Text by Héloïse Conessa, Didier de Faÿs.

The 'Bourse du Talent' (Emerging Talent Award) is eighteen years old this year! Since 1998, the exceptional juries of this prize have revealed several generations of photographers who, through the diversity of their visions, express the reverberations of the contemporary world and invite us to see present-day society from a different angle.

 

This books brings together the remarkable stories of the 2016 edition, presenting photography that is vibrantly alive, totally in touch with our era and its contradictions. Above and beyond the categories, (Fashion, Reportage, Landscapes and Portraits), trends and styles, these emerging photographers all share the same questions about coming identities: through ever-changing points of view, they uncover new tribes, new shared areas, new divisions and more…

 

The purpose of the Bourse du Talent is to assist and promote emerging photographers. Since 2008, thanks to the generosity of the prize-winning photographers and the print company Picto, a full set of prints has entered the National Library of France (BnF)’s photography collection, which devotes an exhibit to them every year.

 

Didier de Faÿs, one of the founders of the Bourse du Talent, and by Héloïse Conésa, cultural-heritage curator in charge of contemporary photograph within the Engraving and Photography department of the BnF, selected the photographs and wrote the accompanying texts.

  • Collection : Hors collection
  • Publication Date : 05/12/2016
  • 20x23 cm, Broché, 128 pages
  • Price : 22,00 EUR
  • ean : 9791095821052

By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies for visitor statistics, targeted advertising and sharing on social networks.
You can block cookies by changing your settings.

I AGREE Find out more

texte de Héloïse Conessa, Didier de Faÿs.

Cette année, la Bourse du Talent fête ses dix-huit ans. Depuis 1998, ses jurys d’exception ont révélé plusieurs générations de photographes qui expriment, à travers toute la diversité de leurs regards, les vibrations du monde contemporain et nous invitent à penser autrement la société actuelle.

 

Ce livre rassemble les histoires remarquables du millésime 2016 et montre une photographie vivante, en prise directe avec son époque et ses contradictions. Au-delà des catégories – Mode, Reportage, Paysage et Portrait –, des sensibilités ou des écritures, ces photographes émergents partagent finalement la même interrogation sur des identités à venir : renouvelant sans cesse les points de vue, ils font apparaître de nouvelles tribus, de nouvelles zones de partage, de nouvelles lignes de fracture…

 

La Bourse du Talent a pour but d’accompagner et de promouvoir des photographes émergents. Depuis 2008, grâce à la générosité des photographes primés et de la société de tirages Picto, un ensemble de tirages intègre la collection de photographies de la Bibliothèque nationale de France, qui leur consacre chaque année une exposition.

 

La sélection des photographies et la rédaction des textes ont été réalisées par Didier de Faÿs, l’un des fondateurs de la Bourse du Talent, et par Héloïse Conésa, conservatrice du patrimoine responsable de la photographie contemporaine au département des Estampes et de la Photographie de la BnF.

  • Collection : Hors collection
  • Date de parution : 05/12/2016
  • 20x23 cm, Broché, 128 pages
  • prix : 22,00 EUR
  • ean : 9791095821052

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour réaliser des statistiques de visites, proposer des publicités ciblées et partager sur les réseaux sociaux.
Vous pouvez vous opposer à l’utilisation de cookies en modifiant vos paramètres.

J'accepte en savoir plus